Site Sponsors
HauntedIllinois.com  Haunted Illinois is your online source for everything Halloween in Illinois: Directory of Haunted Houses, Haunted House Reviews, Haunted House Industry News, Halloween Website Links and more !
  Facebook.com   Twitter.com   Instagram.com   Pinterest.com   YouTube.com
Site Sponsors

Site Sponsors

 

 

All Visitor Reviews
All 2010 Visitor Reviews Submitted by kimmerz78

Disclaimer: Reviews on this page were supplied by an outside source. The opinions expressed do not necessarily reflect the opinions of the staff of HauntedIllinois.com. Haunted Illinois does not endorse, support, represent, or guarantee the accuracy, truthfulness, or reliability of these reviews.
5 out of 6 people thought this review was helpful.
Event Reviewed: Fear on Fiona (Mokena, Illinois)
Reviewed by: kimmerz78   (Event Visited: 10/22/10 @ 9:45 pm)
Review Posted: 10/26/10
Overall Score:
Click here to find out more about this rating scale...

Scare Factor: Medium | Atmosphere: Very Good
Click here to find out more about these rating scales...

Visibility/Location: Easy to find using any navigation website.

Wait Entertainment: Outdoor yard display, no wait, lots to look at.

Length of Event: Stayed about 10 min.

Actor Performance: There was a scary guy on some kind of stilts, but he just stood by the garage.

Patron Flow Inside Attraction: There were other people there, no wait to see anything though.

Summary: Lots to see at this location!! There were big flowing scary things up in the windows of this home. They had a light and fan on them to make them flow like a ghost. The yard was FILLED with interesting things to see. Body on a table cut in half by a swinging blade. They had a small black structure that housed the saw character on his bike, he would actually peddle his bike out of the box, then back in. Linda Blair (Exorcist) was in the middle of the yard on her bed with her head spinning around. There were garbage cans that would pop open all of a sudden with a loud bang for a scare. There was also a glassed in coffin there, had not seen that at any other location we viewed. Walking up the sidewalk heading towards the front door are two skeletons to greet ya, step on a pad on the ground in front of them and something happens! Then around the front door are large rat traps all around, with some dead rats. Front door was open with a scene inside the foyer area. Hannibel Lector was there, and a body was laying on the floor, also a large black skull face with flames behind its eyes and mouth. This is another awesome scene I will visit next year! Check it out! Great Job!

9 out of 13 people thought this review was helpful.
Event Reviewed: Krohn's House of Terrors (Mokena, Illinois)
Reviewed by: kimmerz78   (Event Visited: 10/22/10 @ 9:00 pm)
Review Posted: 10/26/10
Overall Score:
Click here to find out more about this rating scale...

Scare Factor: Medium | Atmosphere: Very Good
Click here to find out more about these rating scales...

Visibility/Location: Easy to find using any navigation website.

Wait Entertainment: Lots to see! Yard, Garage, and Ship display. Along with some killer clowns wandering around.

Length of Event: There about 10 minutes checking everything out.

Actor Performance: There were several clown actors at this display. One was hiding in the ship and got me pretty good.

Patron Flow Inside Attraction: No wait, others were there but everyone just milled around and wasnt in each others way.

Summary: Loved this display! The ship was very original. It was parked in the driveway, and just looked like the outside of a pirate ship on one side, and on the other it had a skeleton pirate scene. The garage had some interesting things to check out. If you stepped on certain areas things happened. Dont wanna give everything away, see for yourself. The yard scene was very cool as well. The ship stands out the most to me though, cant remember much about the yard, we went to see 6 displays all in the same night. This is another one I will go back to next year! Check it out!

6 out of 9 people thought this review was helpful.
Event Reviewed: Moe's Graveyard (Oak Forest, Illinois)
Reviewed by: kimmerz78   (Event Visited: 10/22/10 @ 8:00 pm)
Review Posted: 10/25/10
Overall Score:
Click here to find out more about this rating scale...

Scare Factor: Medium | Atmosphere: Very Good
Click here to find out more about these rating scales...

Visibility/Location: Easy to find using any navigation website.

Wait Entertainment: Outdoor yard display. No wait.

Length of Event: We stayed about 10 minutes.

Actor Performance: No actors at this display.

Patron Flow Inside Attraction: Outdoor yard display.

Summary: Amazing graveyard display covering 2 yards. You couldnt even see any grass it was so filled with tombstones, ghouls, animatronics, inflatables, things hanging in the trees, and everything of the sort! There are signs to clap your hands to make the animatronics go off. There were bodies and other things hanging on the home itself as well. It was also very well lit, no need for a flashlight. As soon as we pulled up to it you get the WHOA effect! Really awesome display!! Very impressive! Will go back next year to see this one again.

5 out of 8 people thought this review was helpful.
Event Reviewed: grants graveyard (Mokena, Illinois)
Reviewed by: kimmerz78   (Event Visited: 10/22/10 @ 9:30 pm)
Review Posted: 10/26/10
Overall Score:
Click here to find out more about this rating scale...

Scare Factor: Medium | Atmosphere: Very Good
Click here to find out more about these rating scales...

Visibility/Location: Easy to find using any navigation website.

Wait Entertainment: Outdoor yard display.

Length of Event: Stayed about 10 minutes.

Actor Performance: There was a couple of actors. One sitting in a chair and then jumped up when you walked by, another large ghoul was on some tall bouncy stilt type shoes, he had evil wings. I didnt see him, but I knew a group that went the next night and saw this character, he ran up to their car and got right on the glass looking in, then shook the vehicle! That was a little much, shouldnt have touched the car.

Patron Flow Inside Attraction: Lots to look at, several people were there at the same time we were.

Summary: This was a fun location! There is a huge orange light up BOO sign in the yard, along with some evil chacters behind a fence, one is an animatronic dude in an electric chair. There was a killer clown carasoul that spun with 4 clowns on it and a strobe light flashing to make it look more freaky. Many other ghouls and creatures and some animatronics in the yard as well. I will go back next year to check this place out again! Other then the tall winged man shaking the vehicle, which I admit, was great scare factor, but dont touch my car man! Reccommended!

10 out of 18 people thought this review was helpful.
Event Reviewed: Tower Of Terror (Orland Park, Illinois)
Reviewed by: kimmerz78   (Event Visited: 10/09/10 @ 8:30 pm)
Review Posted: 10/10/10
Overall Score:
Click here to find out more about this rating scale...

Scare Factor: Medium | Atmosphere: Very Good
Click here to find out more about these rating scales...

Visibility/Location: Had no problem finding this display, the scene was pretty well lit as well.

Wait Entertainment: No wait to view this display.

Length of Event: We stayed about 10 minutes viewing everything.

Actor Performance: No live actors, only people banging on the garage doors from inside, the post did say there would be live actors on weekends, we heard the banging and waited a few minutes to see if anyone was coming out from somewhere, but nothing. The was a little disappointing.

Patron Flow Inside Attraction: Again, no one else was there when we went to view this display.

Summary: Overall we are glad we stopped to see this display! Its a very large scene, with many ghoulish figures to look at, tombstones, gargoyles, black wrought iron fence around the whole thing. The house had a castle like feel to it with structures built around it. It was pretty well lit. It did look like you were supposed to be allowed to walk up the walkway to the front door, there were figures right up at the front door that were kinda hard to see behind the fence, which was padlocked. And the only disappointing factor was there were no live actors, even though it was advertised there would be on the weekends. There was just a few bangs on the garage doors. But overall, very glad we checked it out!! I recommend it!

9 out of 17 people thought this review was helpful.
Event Reviewed: Dark Shadows (Orland Hills, Illinois)
Reviewed by: kimmerz78   (Event Visited: 10/22/10 @ 8:30 pm)
Review Posted: 10/26/10
Overall Score:
Click here to find out more about this rating scale...

Scare Factor: Medium | Atmosphere: Very Good
Click here to find out more about these rating scales...

Visibility/Location: Easy to find using any navigation website.

Wait Entertainment: Outdoor yard and garage display, no wait.

Length of Event: There about 5 minutes checking out the yard. Then we were in the garage maybe 1-2 minutes.

Actor Performance: There was 1 actor in the garage. Just stood there til you were right up on him, then he moved. Also there was a child actor as you went in.

Patron Flow Inside Attraction: Small garage haunt, no one else was in it with us.

Summary: This was a pretty cool display. The front yard isnt very big, so they do what they can with it. There were several animatronics, one up in the tree as well. There was a tomb like structure set up in the yard with a coffin and ghoul in there and a strobe light. Also some skeletons, one got up from a chair, another shot out of a coffin. There was also a coffin on the ground that was chained shut and rattled loudly. All in all this wasnt a very big display compared to others, but still worth seeing.

9 out of 18 people thought this review was helpful.
Event Reviewed: Laura Lane Yard Display (Tinley Park, Illinois)
Reviewed by: kimmerz78   (Event Visited: 10/09/10 @ 8:00 pm)
Review Posted: 10/10/10
Overall Score:
Click here to find out more about this rating scale...

Scare Factor: Medium | Atmosphere: Very Good
Click here to find out more about these rating scales...

Visibility/Location: For me it was very easy to find, my only suggestion would be to have some lighting in and around the yard display, we did bring a flashlight with us so visibility wasnt a problem for us, but others may not think ahead.

Wait Entertainment: No wait to view this yard display.

Length of Event: We stayed maybe 10 minutes looking at everything.

Actor Performance: There were no live actors at this display.

Patron Flow Inside Attraction: No one else was there when we viewed the display.

Summary: I was very impressed with this yard display! There were many figures to look at in the scene, gory body parts hanging, and cornstalk arches to walk under. I dont want to say too much and give away the scares. View it for yourself, we were thrilled we stopped to see it!

7 out of 15 people thought this review was helpful.
Event Reviewed: Dream Reapers Haunted House (Melrose Park, Illinois)
Reviewed by: kimmerz78   (Event Visited: 10/16/10 @ 8:00 pm)
Review Posted: 10/17/10
Overall Score:
Click here to find out more about this rating scale...

Scare Factor: High | Atmosphere: Very Good
Click here to find out more about these rating scales...

Visibility/Location: Very easy to find. Well lit out front with 2 large air blown ghosts to catch your attention, as well as the Dream Reapers herse.

Wait Entertainment: Being a Saturday night, there was a very long line wrapped around the entire front of the building. There was 1 actor at the time out front while we were waiting, and there were 2 in the inside holding area, but leaving, we saw at least 3 actors outside entertaining the crowd, one chasing a girl who was screaming down the street as we were driving away. Hilarious!

Length of Event: About 25-30 minutes. Did not time it though.

Actor Performance: Awesome! All stayed in character. Many were in well hidden areas and came out of nowhere! A couple even came down from the ceiling out of nowhere. Best actors at this haunt, and the most actors compared to others I have been too.

Patron Flow Inside Attraction: A good size group is sent into the first room, then you disperse from there. There was 4 of us together who went in behind a larger group, but we walked pretty slow to lose them after the first room. Never did catch up with them, nor have a group come up behind us. It was just us throughout the rest of the haunt.

Appropriate Ages: Saw several very young children with parents there, and they were crying from fright just being in the holding area! Even saw a person bringing an infant in with them! REALLY?!!? Couldnt believe that one, but to each his own. I'd say 14 and up is appropriate. Maybe a little younger with parent. But not an infant for crying out loud! Or 4-6 yr olds like I saw. Dont want to tramatize your kid, do ya?

Props / Special FX: Top Notch! So many elaborate scenes, each different from the next. Vortex is always fun. As well as the Butcher Shop. Dont want to give away any specifics though. See for yourself!

Costumes / Make-up: Fantastic! Professionally done. Enough said.

Summary: Once again, Dream Reapers delivered! It's Still my favorite Illinois Haunted House to visit! Last year was our first time, and we came back again this year! Highly Recommended! You wont be dissappointed! I dont want to give away any of their suprises, so just experience it for yourself! It's also cheaper then some of the other haunts, and packs lots of bang for your buck! Its a Scary Good Time, with tons of awesome actors, lots of jumps and screams, and elaborate scenes. Filled with great Halloween eye candy, as well as thrill to get your heart pumping!

5 out of 11 people thought this review was helpful.
Event Reviewed: Frankenstein's Wedding (Oak Forest, Illinois)
Reviewed by: kimmerz78   (Event Visited: 10/22/10 @ 7:30 pm)
Review Posted: 10/25/10
Overall Score:
Click here to find out more about this rating scale...

Scare Factor: Medium | Atmosphere: Good
Click here to find out more about these rating scales...

Visibility/Location: Easy to find using any navigation website.

Wait Entertainment: Outdoor yard display and garage haunt.

Length of Event: Garage haunt was maybe 5 minutes, including a small scene in the backyard.

Actor Performance: There were actors in the garage. Not a bad job. Leatherface cranks up his chainsaw and chases you out of the back yard.

Patron Flow Inside Attraction: We had to wait for 2 other groups to go thru the garage. A small line had formed.

Summary: There was a good amount of stuff to look at in the front yard display. Freddie Kruger, Dracula in his coffin, Elvira, old woman bbq-ing body parts, along with other ghouls and such. There was also a fog machine. The garage haunt was decent, very smokey inside. Frank and his bride were stationed in there. Along with Leatherface, Jason, a witch and another ghoul. Backyard had a womans body in a kiddie pool filled with blood. Not a bad display. We had went at 7:30, but the garage wasnt ready to be open (sign posted there said it starts at 6 or 6:30), guess they were waiting on actors to show up, so we had went back at 10 to see the garage. Same thing happened the following night when others I knew went there at 7. They were not ready again according to times posted, but they did not go back to see the garage.

9 out of 21 people thought this review was helpful.
Event Reviewed: Legend of Dunn Road (Tinley Park, Illinois)
Reviewed by: kimmerz78   (Event Visited: 10/09/10 @ 9:00 pm)
Review Posted: 10/11/10
Overall Score:
Click here to find out more about this rating scale...

Scare Factor: Medium | Atmosphere: Very Good
Click here to find out more about these rating scales...

Visibility/Location: Easy to find, very well lit.

Wait Entertainment: No wait, no one else was there at that time.

Length of Event: We stayed about 15 minutes total, viewing the yard display and walking thru the garage haunt.

Actor Performance: No live actors were at this display.

Patron Flow Inside Attraction: Again, no one else was there at that time.

Summary: This yard and garage display was fantastic!! I was very impressed and thrilled we went to view it! The killer clown front window display was very cool. As was the yard, filled with ghouls and tombstones, some animated figures, the yard was lined with eyeball lights. On to the garage haunt, it was set up like its own haunted house walk thru, very well done. A horror movie character was around every corner as you walk thru black curtains to get to the next one. For just a garage everything was very elaborate! Highly recommend checking out this yard and garage!!

 

 

 

 

"The Internet's Most Comprehensive & Up-to-date Directory Of Illinois Haunted Attractions"
Copyright 1999-2020 HauntedIllinois.com - Contact Webmaster - Media / Promotion Inquiries - Join Our Mailing List
 
Find Wisconsin Halloween Events at